#FWF: Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

This week Kellie Ellmore’s Free Write Friday Challenge asks us to be inspired by this image prompt.

After this contribution I’ll be taking a couple of weeks off to focus on my wedding and family.

See you soon … and enjoy!

Dorothy šŸ™‚

*

Source: Tumblr

Yet …
It doesn’t exist yet
Except in my heart
A place I hold dear
But have not as yet
Met. My dream;
My desire awaits
As everything unfolds
As it should.
Question not the time,
Nor place, just feel it
And the wholeness
It brings when
Finally it appears before
Me. Rejoice in the fullness
Of Spirit manifested
As we recognize each
Other and at last I
announce
“I’m home.”
*
Copyright Aimwell CreativeWorks 2013
13 thoughts on “#FWF: Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

    • Thanks, Annie. Our experiences make us unique but that doesn’t mean that we cannot reach similar conclusions about life. … Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Cheerz! Dorothy šŸ™‚

  1. Sounds like heaven to me especially the ending lines >
    Rejoice in the fullness
    Of Spirit manifested
    As we recognize each
    Other and at last I
    announce
    ā€œIā€™m home.ā€
    Loved it Dorothy!

  2. I love seeing how different all of our perspectives are about one picture but they all seemed to have one rooted idea in them.
    I love this poem.

Leave a Reply

