I Am

Making Tracks

The Shadow’s my companion, but it is not who I am.

Through the process of healing, together we walk.

A light shines on our mutual pain; the pain is defused.

Revealed for what it is, the dark place begins to lose its power.

It no longer overwhelms.

The victim is no more.

With this release a voice of strength emerges, but no longer asks:

“Why me?”

It is simply enough to know that

I am.

*

Thanks for visiting …

Dorothy 🙂

*

Copyright Aimwell CreativeWorks 2013

3 thoughts on “I Am

    • Happy travels! … It is an eye- and heart opening experience if we keep an open mind. Accepting the bad with the good is important. Not all our ancestors are saints. 😉 … Thanks for visiting, following and leaving a comment. … Be well, Dorothy 🙂 … BTW I believe in the power of numbers so I’ll be checking out your website. I favour the number 3 and was born on the 1st. 😉

      • Then you are a born leader, Dorothy. I look forward to your visits as well.

        And I already am discovering that not all my ancestors are saints–especially the royals! So interesting.

Leave a Reply

